home working assistant

I fired up my laptop this morning and wished I’d booked more days in the lakes. Eve slept in until later than I’ve ever known (exhausted after our adventures) meaning that Antony did all of the homeschooling today while I just had occasional visits from the children to request biscuits and cuddles (I don’t keep biscuits on my desk but they still climb two flights of stairs to check). I’m not sure how I’m going to cope when my working days are no longer punctuated by cuddles from the tribe.

Gratefuls:

1. Kinesiology tape - what a clever but simple idea;
2. Wholemeal toast;
3. The children’s school reports really sounding like them - previously it’s felt like the teachers haven’t “got” Eve at all. This school has really changed for the better in the last few years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.