Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Faces #11 - Wee Little Girl in Pink

I continue going through my photos looking at all of the photos I have taken of "Faces".  I am astounded at how many I have.  I think I must have a unconscience desire to be a "people" photographer.  But one of the things I have learned about my photography "style" is that I much prefer candid shots of people - those that I have taken when the people don't know it.   The funny thing is, when this little girl saw that I had taken her picture,  she became very shy.  Then, after a few minutes, she started to prance and dance and smile and be silly.  It was adorable, but it wasn't really her.  I felt of all of the photos I took of her, this was one of the best.  

I really liked the mono in this, but because she was wearing pink, I decided to finish her with a pale pink mask.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.