Not in the hot tub

Travelling north from St Ives to Edinburgh and stopped off at Nuneaton to visit Ann's bestie, Caroline. Normally they sit in the hot tub and drink copious quantities of Prosecco, Today we were heading to Derbyshire to stay overnight with Ann's sister so the humans had no time to sit in the hot tub drinking Prosecco.

As soon as we got to Caroline's they took me to the park so that I could play with my ball. I'd already played with my ball before we left St Ives. Playing with my ball twice in one day made me very, very tired so I went into the bushes for a little rest and when I came out, I'd left my ball behind????? So today I lost a ball.

However, once we got back to Caroline's garden, the humans settled down for a glass of diet coke no wine or hot tub today and guess what?........................ I found three manky old balls in Caroline's garden. Yay! Caroline said I could keep them and take them home but Ann said I had to leave them so that I've got something to play with the next time I come.

The trouble is......................... I'm not normally allowed to go to Caroline's because her daughter has returned home to live and brought two timid cats with her. You can see Mia on the fence in this BLIP. As soon as she saw me, she shot out through her cat flap and sat on the fence giving me the evils. Cats don't really bother me. I didn't even know she was there.

It was lovely for Ann to see her bestie today because she's not seen her since December.

We've got another long drive to do tomorrow. It will be interesting to see what's been happening in Edinburgh since we've been away. Ann is getting very confused with the lock down rules. However I think people in Scotland can now travel more than 5 miles so hopefully we shouldn't have a problem getting home. Lol!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.