The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Time - There is never enough

This clock is telling the wrong time I think.

I was running out of time to blip tonight so this is a desperation blip.

I am having a pretty shit week to be frank. I've been trying to be all chin up etc about my birthday coming up but the winter blues are kinda just really hard to fight against right now.

So in other news I shut a car door on my middle finger this evening and it hurt like a complete M****rf****r.

You know those moments where time just stands still and you can remember the exact thought process. Mine went like this:
Oh - that feels like I shut the car door on my finger. Me looking:
"yes, that is a finger in the door - oh so *that* is what that looks like. Ok this hurts, so now what do I do. Oh yes, open the door. Right where is the door handle. There it is - right where it normally is. Ok so open the door - oh my right hand is stuck in the door - so use my left hand"

Seriously - that is the thought process that I can vividly recall as my finger was caught in the door.

The weird thing was that the finger that was injured was very warm. Do you know how weird it is to feel other fingers on the same hand be incredibly cold in comparison.

So it still hurts a little bit and does feel a bit funny.

Back to time, then and it is now time for bed.

Birthday weeks suck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.