Mindseye

By Mindseye

Lovely Lavender

Slept ok, got up, foot to the floor.....didnt feel to bad, but once I was up and walking around it soon reappeared :-/ Mambo has suggested it sounds like my piriformis muscle, having read up on it I think she might be right :-/
3 exercises 3 times a day it is then!! Think I am looking at 2/3 weeks before it will clear up :-(

We walked to town this morning, rather more slowly than normal.....and back, slightly slower still :-/ Its been a bit of a boring day to be honest...too much sitting around, the weather not really as nice as promised. We had a really late cooked brunch at silly o'clock.....the afternoon passed by in the garden, hub cut the lawns, I deadheaded and cleaned the bird bath, cut back a couple of plants that were past their best. I had a little garden safari with my camera, I liked this shot of Mr Buzzy on one of our lavender plants best.

We've had a lazy tea, chinese aromatic duck with pancakes, some egg fried rice and chinese chicken curry, all home made btw, but I didnt overly enjoy it :-/ Got a glass of red wine now, hope I enjoy that ;-)

We have watched The Voice Kids, which we did enjoy, followed by the end of the Man City game, they thrashed Brighton and now we are watching the behind the scenes story of Live Aid.....fantastic performances and oh the memories!!!

Hope youre all safe this weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.