Mindseye

By Mindseye

Pre match ritual

Slept ok, did a few household chores this morning, after my breakfast. Id asked D netdoor if he would dix a bracket onto one of the fence panels so I could hang another solar lantern from it......he knocked on mid morning with toobox in hand.....no sooner said than done.

Then I got changed, put my stuff into the car and drove over to my sis & BiLs, via Costa for a coffee en route ;-) as I had a bit of time to spare, before arriving as planned.

As I got there, sis was in fhe middle of their hallway, their washing. machine in the middle of the hall......disconnected, still full of water, with a couple of items in the drum.....it was kaput and she had must striped both beds and changed their bedding !!

BiL had realised that they, and sometimes me, have gone out cor a curry before every England game, which they subsequently won, so it had to be done again this evening! I drove us into Manchester to our restaurant if choice, the Sangam.....pictured here. It s such a lovely decorate and spotless place with fabulous food, a menu with a difference, not all the usual bog standard curry dishes. Imhad my usual, chicken rezala, BiL had his,spicymchicken jalfrezi....sis decided to have a change & went for their chicken balti.
We share d. ushroom rices and garlic naans.
Washed down with a tiger beer.

We thought it might be busy, which the city and bars were, but not the restaurants so much. We are done and dusted within 90 minutes and back home, changed, settled in front of the tv, with a glass of wine. I decided to stay over, so I could relax and enjoy a drink watching the match.

As they say the rest is history.....Im not going to orattle,on, but,suffice to say that Mr S is far too defensive for my liking...after that start all we needed to do was push on and score again, but oh no....foot off the gas, invited them on to us, putting us on the back foot and the rest is history as they say :-/

We drowned our sorrows a little whilst watching, enjoyed several G&Ts ......we eventually turned in downhearted and disappointed around 12.30 :-((

Well, we will get over it, should be used to it by now !!!

Ive got 3 washer loads of washing to take home with me tomorrow until sis gets a new washer delivered....thats my Monday taken car of lol!

Enjoy your new week all, stay safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.