Same But Different

Macular Clinic Day is now in Helston, not Treliske, and as Clare was not working she took me over with Sam along for the ride.
We arrived good and early, so early we had time for a walk around the near deserted town, eat a Philps Pasty, and return to the clinic.
Clare and Sam headed off to Sainsbury’s I donned my mask and headed in.

I much prefer the Helston Clinic, more personal, quicker and altogether more friendly. On my last visit rather than the usual injection I had a steroid implant instead so no injection today just an inspection, all good and an improvement in my vision so no return until September.

I took today’s photo after coming out of the Clinic and waiting for my pick up. Apparently this is part of the old Helston Hospital, it must have been pretty impressive when it was up and running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.