Pushing The Boulder Uphill

Falmouth Rugby Club and what was the ‘Thursday Gang’ is now the ‘Thursday Duo’ and sadly as the numbers dwindle the work load spirals, this does not bode well for the coming season.
What is more disheartening is to see guys that were once keen now not wanting to start anything that cannot be finished in a couple of hours.
I have compiled a list of some ninety plus items that need looking at and/or attention, depressing.
The feeling is that after fifteen months of hard work we have gone backwards.
Depressing!

Rowing in the evening with a different cox’n, apparently I row better on the bow side, probably because that’s where I sit most sessions. In the future I think I’ll alternate bow side and stroke side on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

I have plans for tomorrow, excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.