Afternoon walk

I'm on 'earlies' this week. The husband is in the office so is doing morning drop off, I'm on collecting duty - which means my work has to finish at 2.30... back to the early mornings.  Fitting in any exercise is almost impossible. 

Lovely quiet day, half my team away, Head away, most of the teachers not looking at emails.  I got lots done! 

Took the boys for a walk after pick-up, we explored the fields and played hide and seek in the middle of a field.  It was the eldest's idea, and thankfully there were lots of little hills in the field to use as cover. It was rather fun and we managed to ignore the rain. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Chance to sit quietly and plough ahead with work, it's quite cathartic
Fun with the boys
An armful of holiday work from the eldest's teacher to keep him working over the summer (although it's billed as 'games'!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.