Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2020 Tuesday — A Really Good Day

This Tuesday arrived with a faint horizon in the gray distance and a hot cup of coffee placed at my bedside as Mr. Fun whispered, “I’ll see you when I get back from the shore,” and he was gone.

The soft snore of two dogs filled this little house with a sweet melody. I drank my coffee; my man returned; we read three chapters of Psalms and one of Acts as we are riding the Bible Bus through summer, and then our youngest great-grandson and his mommy rang us on FaceTime and entertained us with his toys and his attempt at talking.

Then we readied ourselves, I made the bed, put leashes on the pups, and we headed into San Luis Obispo. Mr. Fun had something at the store he wanted.

Then we drove to the back bay in the community of Morro Bay and walked and talked and watched and sat as I captured photos.

This has been a terrific Tuesday!
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe and Mitzi too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.