ewanmac

By ewanmac

First snowdrops of spring

Taken on today's run. Probably the first photo I actively remember taking was of a dead swan that had flown into power-lines near our house and fallen into a bed of snowdrops. As it lay there looking serene and I remember shivvering in the cold while my Dad showed me how to use the external light meter and dial in the aperture and focus. Later we developed the film in our home darkroom (that would later become my sister's wardrobe). That was probably 25 years ago, and that picture is still probably better than todays effort but at least taking this shot brought back some memories.

I tried to recreate the feel of the old Ilford delta 100 film we used in LR but didn't like it so stuck with this version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.