Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Lightly snowing all Night and all Day.

The only bright break in the weather was on the French border looking across the Rhone Valley. In large (press "L" on your keyboard) you can see the snow covered rooves of Torgon left of centre.
Bird lovers, please take the time to look at this.
Walking back through the village I saww hat I thought was a dead green woodpecker, lying in the snow near the road but he flew off as I approached. Then, even more bizzarely, two minutes later there was another one, also next to the road. They had clearly been digging into the grass under the snow for something.

A really bad squall of snow put off 50% of the yogis driving to classes tonight, I hope it calms down before tomorrow when I have to go out to teach!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.