To Edinburgh!

Sixteen weeks and two days after I left for London I made my way back north for a change of clothes. London in July is a lot warmer than Scotland in March. 

It’s taken a long time for the First Minister to lift the five mile travel restriction and it was very sweet to come home again, albeit only for the weekend. 

Betty the wonder car started first second time and it was great to go for a short spin around my city, breeze in my hair and sunshine beaming down. Plus, the radio was playing one of my favourites.

I’m including the extras for my own memory. Huge thanks to my neighbours for keeping my plants alive. I particularly like the last street art shot. The planet won’t be so glad we’re coming out of lockdown if we don’t change our ways. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.