Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Munros and Pylons from Swanston

A clockwise ride around Midlothian in the morning because there is a west wind. It feels very cool in the wind, so long fingered gloves.I cycle out through Penicuik to Shiplaw, which is in the Borders.  I head back in to Midlothian along the Falla Toll road. I stop at Gladhouse Reservoir to get the Extra shot, converted to mono, of a view across of Gladhouse. From there its out to do the Middleton loop, then home via Carrington, Bonnyrigg, Loanhead and the Braids.

The ride can be seen at Relive here.

In the afternoon, I take a walk up to Swanston. Instead of the track, I decide to take a path that is a bit higher up. The Munros to the west are visible today, probably an advantage of there being a lot less traffic on the roads than usual is less pollution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.