Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Backlit Dafodils

Day off. It should have been the Etape Loch Ness yesterday, and I would have been travelling home today, but instead I am stuck at home. I walk up to the park in the morning. The daffodils are backlit by the sun, only one of them seems to have fully woken up. After a relaxing morning coffee, I spend some time editing photos.

In the afternoon. a nice ride with sunny spells. I notice plenty of social distancing going on. Unfortunately, the front video camera didn't capture anything as I forgot to clear down previous rides, so the sd card was full before Gowkley Moss roundabout. It was a shame as I did the Shiplaw road again, and wanted to record the descent to the A703. I head on to the Falla Toll road, head around Gladhouse. Instead of heading to Middleton, I just follow the road through Temple and Carrington to Bonnyrigg, then along Lasswade Rd and home over the Braids.

The whole ride can be seen at Relive here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.