Hat Required

But not this one.
It was bucketing with rain this morning when I was doing my meal deliveries, so it was my stockman's coat and my leather hat that were required.
There were 3 houses where Monday's meals were still in evidence, so that is work for the office to try and find out if the people are okay or have just moved on.

I have spent some time today cleaning up some of the garage (it needs a LOT more) and sorting out some of the piles of wood so I can get to the grinder a bit more easily. There is a lot more needing done thought. The sooner the dump is opened properly the better.

No 1 son is having trouble with the garage that allegedly fixed his car.
3 times they have 'fixed' it and they have also done work that he was not notified about or authorised and should have shown up when the MOT test was done (and have told him 'Well it is done now so it needs to be paid for' ............. Yeah - right!).
He has written to the garage and the managing director - I have told him to get in touch with  the Ministry Of Transport the Auto Repairers association, the Citizen's Advice and his insurers (who have legal assistance included in his policy) so that he knows exactly where he stands 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.