TrinityShamrock

By TrinityShamrock

Time flies

We got up and ready for R&M to arrive. Dropped their car off and chatted about houses with Neil. Walked home. Did lunch.
Car fixed. Went back to get it and wash it.
Sorted prescriptions and gym appts.
I didn’t wear my watch today. It’s nice to not be tied to it all the time or my phone.
Had a lovely casserole which R made and then bedtime.
R&M left and then I read a superb essay for Indigo.
I was sad to hear about Darius R whose music I love. So sad to hear they are divorcing after 20 years. I wonder if that was as a result of the lockdown. I wonder how many people will split up from extra time together. The housing market is filling with houses and yet they say it’s a sellers’ market but I would have thought it was a buyers’ market due to the financial difficulties that will come as a result of this awful pandemic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.