A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Al Fresco

Another frustrating morning, trying to register with a health centre. But some progress was made! It seems to me that every time we reach the front of a queue (sometimes this can take an hour or more), the official just shakes his/her head and tells Val that we need yet another piece of paper to prove that

a) I am who I say I am,
b) I work where I say I work, and now that
c) I live where I say I live!

Maybe tomorrow, I can finally be registered with the very new and smart medical centre just down the road. It will be worth all the hassle.

Afterwards I treated myself to a spot of lunch at Snack Attack, sitting out on the pavement in the warm sunshine, and a haircut at Lush.

I am feeling almost human and normal again.

Apart from the tube sticking out of my back with the bag attached to it. Perhaps we will part company on Monday.

Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.