A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Absent Friends

I had to go into Fuengirola this evening to have my dressing changed at the private Xanit Clinic. It was very quick and efficient and not expensive (although 4 euros more than the same job on Tuesday!).

The marina here has often been the subject of earlier blips and I love the mass of masts and lines that crowd one's vision on the quayside. Jezzebela and I came here on the Festival of the Three Kings and her yacht is still here at her moorings!

Afterwards, I met up with my friends from school at the wine shop in La Cala and then on to the Avanto restaurant, just along the beach from my flat.

It was so good to be in caring and friendly company after two weeks of hospitalisation and convalescence.

Have a fab weekend one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.