Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Painted

I decided the yard chickens really need new white and fellow feathers today!   Luckily I had all the paint to freshen them up.  So they became the blip photo today. 

I had already posted my blip when the bird in the extra did this thing with its wings on the railing and had his eyes closed!!!    I think it is just too hot for them.   We had a rain storm last night so the bird bath is full of fresh water.    I have not id'd this bird yet so if someone knows let me know. 

This morning while I was eating cereal with banana and peaches I had this weird feeling at one of my teeth.  When I felt the tooth it moved!   It seems the filling there had fallen out and the tooth is cracked.  I called the emergency dentist and they are closed today (???).  I tried my regular dentist which is never open on Friday. No luck.  So I called a dentist office that someone had told me about and they would take me but had no appointments until Monday.  So that is when I will go.  The tooth does not hurt but feels really weird.    I hope they can superglue the crack together and refill it!!!   Probably not but I can hope.  

I went to the store and got some soup, yogurt and cottage cheese.  Soft food so I don’t damage it any further.    It will be a LONG weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.