Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Moon at 5am

I did not sleep well last night.    Having somehow gotten myself an ear infection, the medicine I am taking apparently causes insomnia!    So I was up about 4:30am after about few good hours of sleep...10:30 until 3am was about it.   I stepped outside to see how cool it was...it was not...already 75F at 5am and there was the moon right in the pines in front of the house.  It was actually this orangey color since we are still dealing with the haze from the fires.     

I had about a 30 minute nap but could not get settled...just very restless all day.    I decided I would take half of the decongestant to see if that would help with the sleeping tonight since I don't feel that the antibiotic is the culprit.    I have not been to the doctor in about 4 years for sickness!  

I hope everyone is having a good weekend.   I will be on my chair reading!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.