Freddie

Well I spoke to my spine consultant this morning and I'm on the list. He will also let me postpone if it doesn't fit in with C and I.

The boys got on really well getting two thirds of the blocks down. They will finish next week. You could see their pain at the end of the day with all the fetching and carrying and bending down. Of course I had to be different. There are 3 sizes of block that are set in a random pattern but I'm pleased with it so far. There are a couple of pics in the extras.

Spoke to C who was quite chipper. She couldn't quite get her head around the fact that we will see each other on Monday afternoon - yes visiting regs have been relaxed but I'm the only one allowed to go at present.

A few little jobs today but nothing too strenuous. The pic shows N and Z with next doors new puppy. He is a beautiful boy and I expect Merlot will have his nose put out by the new arrival..

That's about it really, I did go out in the car because I'd been slacking as far as driving is concerned and I'll need to drive next week to see C.

It's been a lovely day but later it got a bit thundery and we had a couple of heavy downpours.

Enjoy the weekend all and I promise I'll get around and look at all your quality shots.

Tonight I'm sitting with a glass of Merlot and another one sitting on my lap.

THANKS EVERYONE!

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.