John Radcliffe

I was due here at 1030 for my heart scan. I was a little bit concerned tho I didn't think my heart was problem but the lady who did was very competent and friendly. After she'd started I said did it register that flutter a moment ago when I looked into your eyes.. She blushed and giggled and carried on... Anyhow my heart is fine no problems just a couple of small breaks from the distant past but you know everyone has a broken heart in the past haha.

N took me and we were home by 1200, and asleep by 1215.

Woke up rang Carol didn't answer. Rang again still no answer decided she was asleep. Rang later and phone off....

Gary the decorator came and looked at all the jobs I've got for him. Told him the job was his but I would need a price. Not only do I want him to paint the new doors I want him to oil the old ones too. Quite alot of work but it need doing. So waiting for price and start date.

Did some washing. Then it rained like hell. Got washing out it rained again.. In fact it's raining again now..

The cat went missing again and after 24 hrs rolled in hungry and wet. Hope this isn't the start of a bad habit. Lots of things happening here and next door have a puppy too so he's probably not best pleased.

Roasted some chicken breast for dinner and then I can have one cold tomorrow with a salad and spuds.

Chatted to mum for about an hour on the blower.

That's just about it, thank you all for calling in today and thanks for your ongoing words of encouragement. Much appreciated.

Richard

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.