A lovely day out in Ayr

Yesterday my human was VERY, VERY, VERY, bored so last night she phoned her very lovely friend Iain, who lives in Ayr, and said, 'I am very bored. Please can me and Trixie the collie pup come and visit you tomorrow?'

Iain was also VERY, VERY, VERY, bored so he was more than happy for us to come and visit.

It took us about an hour and a half to get to Ayr and just before we got to Iain's we stopped so that I could have a half hour run about in the park with my ball. That made me very tired. Which was just as well as Ann & Iain immediately went out for lunch so I just had to lie down in 'good dog mode'. We went to the 'Chestnuts Hotel' and sat in the beer garden. It was lovely. Almost like 'normal life', whatever normal life now is. Ann had fish & chips and Iain had a brie & cranberry sandwich with chips and both of them gave me a few little titbits. Yum!

And then we went down to Ayr Beach so that I could play with my ball. I played and played and played and played. I kept going into the sea for a little cool down, but I had the bestest time ever.

After that we popped along to Prestwick and I had a little play on the beach there too.

On days like this we almost feel like we're back to normal. But is life ever going to be 'normal' again? Who knows???????????????????


PS - Ann is fed up trying to work out why the photo won't post the right way up.  She's tried everything and is tired now so is off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.