The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Waterloo

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The plumber came back to fix the toilet today. He was accompanied by a supervisor who explained that he was there to make sure his colleague did a good job.

I could hear a lot of huffing and puffing. Some of the comments I could hear were;

Plumber:

“This is a MUCH harder job than I first thought.”
“I cannae dae this.”
“Ma arms are like jelly.”

Supervisor:

“I would do that a bit higher up,” (and with slightly more urgency, “HIGHER UP. There’s water coming through.”

It was TENSE (and there was water coming through to downstairs) but I am pleased to report that we are back to having 2 operational toilets. This is (literally) a huge relief. There have been a couple of times in the last fortnight that the mop bucket has almost been repurposed!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.