Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

This is Where We Didn't Camp

Cycled 30 miles from Inveraray to here - the banks of Loch Eck. I thought that was it - arrived there at 5pm. However there was an uprising in the ranks and the kids voted to push on the final 10 miles to Dunoon to catch the ferry and be home that day. It was just possible. Cue mad dash for ferry and to catch trains back to Edinburgh. Got into Waverley at 10.15pm. Shattered but nearly home. A last few miles to Porty and our own beds. I was not at all pleased that our holiday was cut a day short but given the forecast was rain and that it poured today, I now accept the kids were right. If you look carefully in this pic you can see my girl working on my boy, convincing him with talk of wifi, that he wants to go home rather than camp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.