Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Requested Lockdown Day 13

Our marquesa/elephant ear plants - the ones that Bb caught me cleaning with milk recently and blipped the event.  A gardener friend had blogged about dusting your plants and how it was therapeutic and to remember to dust under the leaves as well.  As often happens on the internet, one link took me to another and that's when I read about cleaning them with milk.  I'd cleaned them with beer before and that shone them more I have to say,  but I wondered if they were too shiny......anyway.   Here you have them all clean!  We know have a cutting growing on the balcony and the upstairs roof terrace.  I'd never thought to repot them before and they both already have new leaves! 

We went for a walk tonight in the barrio and succumbed to buying cooked food from a local restaurant and bringing it back to eat on the patio.  We bought deep fried chipirones (baby squid) and patatas bravas (cubed potatoes, deep fried and served with a spicy/mayonnaise sauce) from La Perla, where we used to eat in a lot.  I was the guilty party who suggested it.  It was because I'd seen this blip earlier in the day 
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2649488671878679096
and then couldn't unsee it!   We've only had one home delivery and this one take home dish during those last 5 months though, so not too bad at all! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.