Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

August is here.

Feast of St. Alphonsus.

August is a wonderful month for the beauty in nature and the parks and gardens. I hope the many wonderful National Trust properties and gardens survive and thrive in this time of crisis.
We started off with a very rainy morning, and low visibility, so I did indoor things, including watching an online Mass from Portlaoise in Ireland.. By 3 pm, it was sunny, warming up and 22c, a pleasant temperature with a breeze and not at all humid like yesterday..
I went for a long walk and met a couple of friends.
I hope August will be kind to all of us, whether you are in a lock down or not. Take care and try to avoid crowds.
Thank you for visiting my journal today blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.