More jobs

Thought we would press on and get jobs done today and hopefully leave tomorrow and Monday free to go out for the day. Hubby did some painting and I did more cleaning. Last time we were here we tackled the garden and did general stuff around the cottage, but a deep clean, what my mum would call a spring clean was required. We did a run this morning and took Hetty out for a walk across the fields this afternoon. Not done this walk for a few years and had forgotten about these stones that are at the side of the path leading away from the farmhouse, no idea why they are there.
Every time I went to the bedroom window this morning I could see a young bird sitting on the wall beyond the allotment, he seemed OK just sitting there. I checked when we got back and it had gone.
Make a veg pie with suet pastry and Guinness stock, tasty. Bread in the oven. Bit late but needed for breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.