WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Lesson From The GrandKids!

My day started with a phone call from Sabrina - and Amelia asking if they could facetime me.
I couldn't get any sound on Facetime so we tried messenger video link. Well, it opened a whole new (odd) world for me!
Amelia and Lucy taught me how to put all these special effects and background on the screen. I was flying! We had so much fun.
Little Lucy had actual make up on before the call - you can maybe see the smudges on her eyes! She is a proper girly girl - loves pretty dresses, make-up and jewellery, she is rarely seen without her tiara and 'diamond' rings :-D.
Amelia is mostly to be seen in her ice skating outfits, she's not interested in make-up.

I then had a whatsapp call from my brother Tony but we had to cut it short as Frank put my lunch on the table.

The rest of the day was spent sewing my squares together. I was in my happy place!

Poor Bella had to be showered yet again! We couldn't understand why there was still such a nasty whiff - till Frank investigated and found there was more of whatever she had rolled in on and underneath her collar. I had missed that bit yesterday. Anyway at last she smells a bit sweeter and looks happy too!

I don't like how the Covid is creeping up all around us - it seems to be getting closer. Yet still people complain about having to wear a mask!

Stay safe friends and Happy Yorkshire Day! :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.