WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Hielan' Coos 'n' Thistles...

...North Yorkshire - Hellifield to be precise, just up the road.
On this walk Bella May managed to do it again - yes - she found the fox poo that she rolled in a couple of days ago.
I didn't realise till we got back as we met Baxter and his mum Gemma up there and Bella and Baxter were tearing about the place like crazy.
When we got back into our yard the stench was overpowering so she had another hose pipe shower. I thought it had done the job but when she dried off and came into the house it was no better and Frank noticed it when he came in the door so he took her upstairs for a proper shower. I had to wash everything she had been on or near including my clean on short!
Of course then I had to clean the bathroom after she shook herself everywhere. Dogs! Don't you just love 'em! :-D

It was a pleasant sunny day. I harvested all the onions,
they're not massive but there are lots of them.

Tomorrow we're going back to the boat. :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.