2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Rush job

11pm Thursday night and I need the contents of the washing machine washed, dried and aired ready for Saturday morning.

With only 1 set of clothing for my Sports Therapy role with AFC Fylde, getting in from tonight's game and having my kit ready for Saturday will be a rush job because the weather is so unpredictable.

So the washing machine is on and the kit will be ready for what will be my last game on the touchline (for now at least)

A new physio is available from Saturday who can commit the time the role requires. As much as I enjoy it and would like to do it permanently it is not something I can commit to.

And as I don't believe in doing half a job it's better in the hands of someone who can do the whole job.

So it's back to my voluntary role on the public address from next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.