Leaping

Took the car to get the air conditioning fixed today, so nice to have the chill back! While it was being fixed, I took myself to a cafe for a coffee and a quiet read, only I looked up to find one of the parents from the Youngest's class next to me, and he was about to meet his wife for a coffee there, as she is a dentist in the building next door to the cafe. They ended up joining me and we had a good old catch up.

Had a haircut after picking the car up, and then came home in time for school pick up. It was so nice that we decided to go back to Maraetai to jump off the wharf again. We invited one of the Youngest's friends to join us, and the kids spent the best part of 2 hours jumping in and swimming around.

Came home for tea, and then went back for a twilight swim...well the girls did, and they showed off their low jumping skills to the Husband, tide was on its way out, so I didn't want them going off the top bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.