On the right track.

The visit to the doctor's yesterday went as well as could be expected. I was the only one in the waiting room but had to wait over half an hour to see the doctor. She took my blood pressure first, which was through the roof, but no wonder after waiting that long. She then examined my stomach, all okay, checked my water, ok, took my temperature, ok, and then gave me a prescription for some anti-inflammatory tablets. I also have to  check my blood pressure twice a day for a week  although as soon as I see a blood pressure monitor  it goes through the roof. On our way home we passed the chemist, which was still open, and J went to the fish & chip shop next door. He had fish & chips & I had pie & chips, and we were so disappointed as it was awful. This morning J wanted to take some photos of his last layout, as one of his friends is interested in buying it, and wanted J to send him some of the photos. I started taking the tablets this morning, but as yet, not much improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.