Days of Thankfulness

By kirstysee

I am thankful for surprises.
Weekend away in the Gold Coast.

Today is my amazing husband's birthday and I wanted to surprise him with something he'd really love.

With the generosity and organising skills of our friends Claire and Kris, we have whisked him away for a weekend of laughter on the Gold Coast.

The look on his face when I gave him his plane ticket was wonderful to watch. The look on his face when we turned up to our hotel was even better! Tomorrow I can't wait to see the look on his face on a range of water slides.

To my own surprise, when we arrived at our hotel Claire and Kris had paid for me to go for a nearly 2 hour scrub and massage at the local day spa. I was so overwhelmed by their generosity that I cried. And the experience was 'heavenly' and just what I needed.

So I am thankful for surprises - the good ones that make your heart sing and remind you that you are loved and life is precious and wonderful. And words can't express how blessed we are to have Claire and Kris in our lives, who made this all happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.