MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

New Shoes!

Someone came around with mummy to show off their new shoes when they start big school in September. He looked very smart today and was on his best behaviour.

The shopping had arrived a few minutes before and I'd only just got it away. A bit of tidying and vacuuming and then lunch, before I cooked a small gamin for tea and for salads in the week.

I rang the ward today and managed to speak to C who was very agitated. Wanted to know where I'd got to. I said have you got your phone with you and she said yes. I said can you switch it on and she said no. I needed to sort it out. She didn't really want to give it to anyone else. As luck would have it I'm being allowed to visit tomorrow, so hopefully I can sort it out...

Did a few jobs then the chippy arrived to hang the last door. By then it was dinner time.

After dinner, 25hours after disappearing again. Merlot Wandered in looking for C and looking decidedly hungry..

Hope these wanderings will stop now the boys have finished.

Thanks for calling in.

Warm with a breeze.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.