View over Wycombe Abbey

Lazy morning before I set off on my trip to Wycombe to see C. I got to Stoke Mandeville and realised I'd left my stick in the hall so following a uturn I was back home. I set off again and was lucky to have a good run in.

I got to the ward eventually. Carol saw me and burst into tears and started shouting. It's was heartbreaking to see and I had to spend the next hour trying to calm her down. Finally a young lady Dr came in and she calmed and let me leave. She has been referred to a place in Oxford and we are now waiting for a bed to become available. Two hours later I was back in the car a crumpled mess, but an uneventful drive home which was a blessing.

I sat trying to unwind and fell asleep waking at 630. Dinner time today comprised of a huge salad which was great. I finally woke myself up and watered all the pots outside and put a few bits in the skip - hopefully it will go soon.

N rang C tonight and managed to get her but C was in a distressed state then...

Now sipping a glass of red and thinking about going to bed it's 850.

Thanks for calling in.

Warm day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.