Feeling Pius?

Wednesday was only marginally better thanTuesday weather wise.

There was a dry spell in the morning when I went for a 3 mile walk. I feel much better but undid the good work by buying some delicious French baguettes.

Looking up Luton Place towards Arthur’s Seat and the group of healthier people on the summit, you see the spire of St Margaret’s and St Leonard’s Church. Apparently, It offers the Traditional Latin Mass And is served by the priests of the Society of St Pius X.

Back home I got on with hanging back the curtains and, in our daughter’s bedroom, fixing a new cord pulled rail. The instructions said 30 minutes. It took me twice as long just to begin to understand them. Still, finally got it fitted and the curtains hung. And they have not fallen down yet!

So if not pious, I ended the day feeling satisfied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.