Avenue of the Americas

This is around about the moment when snow began to fall.

Today I was I guess part of the news. An 'I was there' moment, one I will be able to share with the children in years to come. New York shaken to its foundations, years of preparing for a day like today, trepidation on the looks of ordinary people at what lies ahead. Yes that's right I bumped into Jedward who were flogging some Findus Lasagne on the streets of Manhattan.

In other, less important news, some large quantity of snow fell upon the city. Somehow however, my flight, unlike hundreds before it, is scheduled. We will see, if not, I am going to be looking for food parcels and a change of socks.

I met a New Yorker, a grumpy grouchy one but very good company, for lunch. I met a certain Kris for a drink after a long day at work, made a brief visit to the MOMA and we saw the living legend that is Ron Carter at the Blue Note jazz club. A quite remarkable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.