madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Cornish Pasty!

This mural is in the town 10 mins away from me. It's called a town but has a small population of about 5,000! The mural has been refreshed  and is looking splendid! I love the 3 women who have taken out their false teeth to crimp the pasties! This is the third mural I've blipped of 20 in the town - they were done as a tourist attraction - there is nothing otherwise noteworthy about Callington apart from being a place to go through to get to other places!!!
I've blipped this today as it was a pasty day! I had an old colleague from work visiting and I'd ordered pasties from the new shop that opened in the village last weekend! It's range of vegan pasties is great - far better than the all cheese vegetarian ones! I ordered caramilsed veg for me and walnut, leek and mushroom for the builder!  My colleague chose a meat and stilton one when we went down to get them! I used to have a coffee at Waitrose with her now and again when I worked at the school. We were not close as she was the Sports teacher and removed from my daily worklife - my pupils were not the sporty type so she never took them, but she put our school on the national map for various sporting achievements and raised the profile of the school considerably. She is also outspoken. It was just a matter of time before the head felt threatened and envious of her.Similar MO - went for her after her brother died, but with her new evil henchman deputy who started after I left it was a much more devious and long attack, meetings and disciplinaries based on false accusations, lesson observations over 2 years,  finally after a 2 and a half hour meeting with Human resources and her Union rep with the head and deputy, she had chest pains on her way to work the next day and was taken to hospital. The Hospital said acute angina attack and cited the work environment as the cause! On her return she was handed a list of the schedule for future observations -  Covid hit and she decided to leave. I think this could otherwise have been used against the head, but now she has left she has been advised a case against the head would be difficult to prove.Today she came to vent with me as she knew I had had the same. Her assistant who had worked with me also handed in her notice - saying she did not want to witness another teacher being taken down. How the head is still in post I cannot fathom. Her personal life is a train wreck and her health not good - she is not a happy woman nor a stable one and I fervently hope one day she will be exposed. I was surprised that although I was outraged and appalled over my colleagues experience, I did not get caught up in reliving my own experience and become personally emotionally upset. Progress indeed! My colleague has recovered her health and is pursuing new ventures, but her anger has yet to subside understandably.
It was a miserable wet day so my builder turned up at lunchtime, ate the pasty and left! The Musician turned up in the afternoon to finish some touching up and help me fix the new pole structure to hang my coats on in the cats room! I had put it up the previous day but one fitting slipped and needed a jubilee clip to keep it in place - hence my visit to Callington! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.