Jack the superstar

Very early start for another Quorn hunt pleasure ride at Widmerpool. Georgia has PC camp on Jasper next week so she asked if she could take Jack. I knew he'd love it so if course i said yes.

I was a bit apprehensive how he would load and travel as we've not taken him anywhere since buying him. Kim said she'd take him in her trailer with her horse Legs as my lorry not really set up to take two at present. He was an absolute gem walking straight into the trailer.

The ride was fabulous, mostly grassy tracks round the edges of crop fields with a few optional jumps. Jack was excited but not silly. Buddy was still very full of himself like last time but the stronger bit helped. I even got brave and did a few of the jumps myself!!. So so proud of Jack - he's such a great little pony and it was so lovely to see him enjoying himself so much!

Fortunately we got out before it got too hot but it was roasting back at the yard doing all the jobs. I had to nip off to walk a customers dog as well. I hosed Jack off before I turned him out and he barely got through the field gate before he got down and rolled in the dust. He's absolutely filthy now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.