Take flight!

The Minx and I hit a new domestic high, this morning, with a team effort mowing the lawn; she did the actual job - for which her patience and attention to detail makes her far better suited - while I managed the cable and ferried the cuttings up to the green bin. It might not sound like much but we were delighted!

And later on, in the afternoon, we took a stroll up to Casterton. There was a pigeon on the end of the fence that you can see in the photo and I stealthily positioned myself for a wildlife shot, despite my poor track record in this area of photography. I caught the the bird just as it was taking off and it's a really good, crisp shot but also rather boring if I crop the photo so that you can see it clearly :-/

As you can also see, it was a gorgeous day, and on returning into Kirkby Lonsdale we managed to grab a table in the garden of the Snooty Fox for some post-walk refreshment.

****
-9.4 kgs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.