Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Anyone lost a combine??

I came outside this morning on a beautiful day, and this is what greeted me. A huge combine.

Who parks their combine here?

There was nobody around and I could see no one at all.

Lauralea suggested I see if there were keys in it and if so we should take it for a joy ride. That could have been fun.

The farmers are a funny lot. When it’s near harvest time and one of them sees a combine on the road, they get all fidgety. Within minutes they are texting around to see who it is. They find it hard to not go if the neighbour is going.

So maybe this combine means that we are getting near go time. I know many of the crops they got in late so I don’t expect many crops are ready already.

But we’ll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.