Bizonderimage

By Bizonderimage

Photo Photo

Again a photo of a photo but this time is a bit different.

This week sees a bit of a festival of art in Rotterdam - a large collection of Galleries making a big joint exhibition called Art Rotterdam
For me always a bit avant -garde as I cannot understand or see the 'art' in many of these images or sculptures, and I cannot image who is buying these pieces (and they are buying at astonishing prices )

Around that event has grown up Raw Art which is a bit lower in price and now Art Warehouse which I find difficult to place relative to the others - an eclectic mix of 'stuff' some beautiful and some I really don't understand.

For example today I saw a corrugated cardboard collage made out of old boxes ripped up and carelessly stuck together which had sold for 9000 Euros - side by side with a lot of photographs - or maybe more accurately Photoshop images mostly printed as some variation of metallic acrylic prints - you know - those very very shiny unframed images

What I did really like was the images made by Ysabel Lemay and I urge to take a look at her web site

Ysabel Lemay

These are a kind of photo montage on steroids - absolutely amazing and astonishing - I have a few images which may look good printed in this style - so thanks Ysabel for a big dose of inspiration.

My photo is of her image ( with all respect to her ownership)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.