Brotographer

By Brotographer

Hibernation

Yes, I have wireless remote release I "borrowed" from Photosoc. No, I'm not abusing the transition phase between Equipment Managers Dave and Mahfood. Here I'm pretty much pretending to work while Thom tests setting it off from under the table. Turns out you can bounce it off walls as well, which is pretty sick.


Spent all day in. Instead of being depressing, it was productive in many ways, catching up on a lot of things that have been creeping up, not to mention a MASSIVE pile of dishes, which maybe should have been my blip for the day. I'm hibernating this weekend (quite literally as well, my heater stopped working last night...). A lot will have been accomplished by tomorrow night!


Random music note: The Division Bell (album by pink floyd) is awesome. Relaxed, dramatic and with a lot of ups and downs, its one of my favorite Floyd albums. I know its not considered one of the best, what with Roger Waters being absent, but the second half of the album is brilliant! Keep Talking and High Hopes are classics for me. From the first half, Marooned always stood out as an awesome instrumental. Good stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.