Brrrrussels!

Brrr, it was unexpectedly cold today.

Every Saturday morning we drive past this wacky roundabout in Tervuren on our way to Olivia's dance class, and it always tickles me. I particularly liked how it looked today with the ice and light dusting of snow so whilst my daughter was dancing her little heart out and Dexter was playing with Daddy in the playground, I dashed along with my camera. I actually took loads of photos from all angles and couldn't decide which one but settled on this one as I liked how the colours of the 'musicians' blend in with the colours of the winter trees at the moment. From dance it was then a dash to look at various properties in Tervuren where the kids behaved really well considering it must have been quite boring for them.
This afternoon I then went to look at some more houses in Waterloo, whilst hubby took the kids to a friend's house to play as we didn't want to push our luck with them looking around more boring houses!
After the viewings I then took the opportunity to visit Stonemanor, which is a shop selling British products, to stock up on goodies for our holiday next week. It was there that I had the pleasure of meeting my first Belgian blipper friend, Karen, as she works in the store. It was really lovely to finally meet her in real life, and hopefully we can meet again soon, but for longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.