The Launderette

Despite my best efforts to dismantle my washing machine after copious research on the internet and the efforts of a washing machine technician, my washing machine is well and truly broken. A part has been ordered which will take a week apparently, so we have been reduced to many visits to our local launderette. It wasn't too bad today as I read my book and kept a keen look out for a Levi wearing model which, alas, didn't appear.

I had a good morning today as I've started to build up the distance of my Sunday runs in anticipation of a Spring marathon, if everything goes to plan, and knocked out a fairly comfortable 12 miles. Then we were invited for lunch to a friend's apartment right in the centre of Brussels, very close to the Grand Place. The food and the company were great and the kids got on well. Now I am just putting off packing, a job which I hate doing, before we set off on or hols tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.