Mindseye

By Mindseye

Its all yellow

Slept well last night, much cooler too.
Alarm set this morning as I was going to mn early SW class proper, first in 22+ weeks.
I was 5lbs lighter than at the last class we attended, so I was pretty happy with that.

After walking to class I went to get hubs paper then back home for a cuppa. We sat in the garden for an hour reading the papers...really nice temperature today.

We had soft boiled eggs and soldiers for lunch, then set about some tasks that needed doing. Front and back lawns mowed, car washed. I was weeding the circular flower bed sat on the floor when one of our new neighbours spaniels came bounding across, straight at me, didn't see her coming, scared the living daylights out of me initially lol! hub had already hoovered whilst I was out his morning aswell.

We decided on a late afternoon walk down to town for a coffee. We popped into The Warehouse to get some things for dinner.
Its going to be pork loin, sauted new potatoes and baked beans for hub, grilled salmon fillet atop stir fried vegetables in oyster sauce & noodles for me.

Back home around 5, read some more of my book, getting there now, less than 200 pages left. Stayed outside until it clouded over around 6.30.

After dinner we settled down to,watch The Voice Kids ........amazing, again!!!

We are now going to rewatch The Bridge, the whole thing is being rerun on BBC4 ...fab series, if youve never watched it!!

Todays blip is literally a grabbed shot whilst on our walk.

Be safe everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.