Mindseye

By Mindseye

Bursting buds

Had a pretty good sleep, back at home, after my night away, but not in my actual own bed, still in bedroom 2, until the new headboard lol!

Up showered and downstairs by 9.30... had a bit of a lie in. After breakfast, a fresh pink grapefruit, yum, I decided to tackle the ironing. Not a massive amount but its been hanging around for far too long!

I got to thinking about hub, he was the chief ironer, so much quicker than me....he used to say "i can have it done whilst youre faffing" lol
I am too fussy and precise, which takes far too long, as this morning has proved :-)

Ive had a nice long chat with sis in law today, weather down South not much better than here today, unlike yesterday, when they had a scorcher apparently.

Did a few other odd jobs around the house, hoovered out the car, wiped down the interior, the. drove into town for a coffee, treated myself to a piece of cake as well, as I hadnt had any lunch.

A grey and miserable day weather wise, but got out into the garden to take a few shots for todays blip.......chose our pale pink hibiscus as its just coming into flower, always reminds me of our holidays in Tenerife :-)

Dinner tonight was fillet steak, fried onions, tomatoes, egg & griddled courgettes.....really enjoyed it.

Watched Countryfile and now Baptiste.... another new week looms, who knows what may lie in store..... hope yours is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.