KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Drippy Blip for a Very Hot Day

99F/37C - hot, still, crystal blue sky. Tomorrow will be a wee bit warmer yet, followed by somewhat moderating temperatures. Way too hot.

I spent much of the morning in the gardens - watering the spots that don't get irrigated and making sure all the plants were ready as could be for this heat. 

Spent the afternoon indoors - made cream of cucumber soup (one of my all-time faves) from some cukes that a friend gave me. It can be eaten hot or cold - today, cold :-)  Tonight's dinner I'm thinking will be a recipe I found on the internet called "Caprese Chicken and Zucchini" - again using great summer produce gifts - tomatoes and zucchinis this time. All made in one skillet on the stove in 30 minutes. So no heat. It might even be too hot to eat dinner outdoors!

During my wanders in the garden this morning I came across this Osteospermum still wet from the good watering it had this morning. I'm thinking it looks cool and lush - just perfect for a hot afternoon!

Hope you're all having lovely weekends! (And cooler than mine!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.